Click above for the latest News & Views from 'regeneration' areas.

If you would like to submit an article for News & Views please contact us today.

Weston Gardens Residents Association
Ballinacurra Weston Residents' Alliance


  1. The name of the organisation hereby constituted shall be the "Ballinacurra Weston Residents Alliance" and shall hereafter be referred to as the B.W.R.A.

  2. The aim of the B.W.R.A. is to ensure that all residents have their rights upheld during the regeneration process and to protect and improve conditions and amenities in the area for the benefit of members and their families.

  3. Membership of the B.W.R.A. shall be based on individual membership and is open to all householders in the designated regeneration area refered to as Ballinacurra Weston (parts of) and as defined by deposited map in the Local Government Services (Corporate Bodies) (Confirmation of Orders) Act 2008. Any such householder, having completed the membership form shall be deemed to be a member. All members of the B.W.R.A. are to promote at every opportunity and support the achievement of the aims and objectives of the B.W.R.A.

  4. The Annual General Meeting (A.G.M.) shall be the policy making body of the B.W.R.A. Each member may submit resolutions for consideration, attend and vote. Special General Meetings (S.G.M.) may be convened by the Executive Committee when a minimum of one-fifth of the total individual members so request. All members to receive at least 14 days notice of general meetings.

  5. The Executive Committee (E.C.) shall carry out the work of the B.W.R.A. It shall consist of 12 members elected at the A.G.M. The E.C. will elect an officer board of, Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Secretary and Public Relations Officer. The E.C. may co-opt a maximum of 5 additional members, which may include people from outside the defined regeneration area of Ballinacurra Weston; such people shall have an advisory role and will not be eligible to vote. A quorum shall consist of seven members including two officers of the E.C.
    Until such time that an A.G.M. can be convened, the work of the B.W.R.A. shall be carried out by the Provisional Committee (P.C.), which shall consist of seven members and may co-opt a maximum of 5 additional members as above.

  6. Committees of members may be constituted, subject to recognition by the E.C./P.C., on a geographical or specific project basis.

  7. Finance: The B.W.R.A. shall be financed from members' subscriptions, donations and special fund-raising activities. The treasurer shall be responsible for all finances, subject to annual audit.

  8. Sponsors: Sponsors will be by invitation from the E.C./P.C.

  9. Affiliated groups, associations, societies, unions and parties will be required to subscribe an annual registration fee decided by the E.C./P.C. Every affiliate will be required to comply with the terms of individual membership of the B.W.R.A.

  10. The Constitution of the B.W.R.A. may be altered by a two-thirds majority of members in attendance at an AGM or SGM.